Article Image Alt Text
Article Image Alt Text

Roosevelt Spelling Bee Winners

Roosevelt students participated in a school-wide Spelling Bee on January 25. The first and second place winners from each grade are pictured above. 8 - Jayden Miller and Abigail Ulrich; 7 - Payton Holbrooks and Daci Wells; 6 - Taylor Zenker and Connor Doepke; 5 - Paige Zenker and Christian Stewart; 4 - Brandy Foss and Keely Reisnauer; 3 - Gavin Hoff and Alexa Belisle; 2 - Three-way tie - Brady Hauge, Luke Hauge and Leighton Zenker; 1 - Jaycee Koenig and Jace Rivinius. Students moving on to compete at the County Spelling Bee on February 7. Back row (l-r): Taylor Zenker, Connor Doepke, Jayden Miller, Anna Hauge, Christian Stewart, and Paige Zenker. Front row: Gus Jensen, Payton Holbrooks, Keely Reisenauer, and Brandy Foss.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Grant County News

GS Publishing
P.O. Box 100,
Elgin, ND 58533

Phone: 701-584-2900
Fax: 701-584-2900