Article Image Alt Text

Homecoming royalty... back row (l-r): Daltyn Millim, Evan Friesz, Jade Wruck, and Jadon Sornsin-Scott. Front row: Alli Schily, Austyn Rafteseth, Madison Meyer, and Molly Wetzel.

Grant County High School selects royalty

Grant County High School will be holding Coronation for Homecoming 2019 on Wednesday, Sept. 25 at 2:45 p.m. at R.G. Beede Auditorium.

The 2019 Homecoming Royalty include the following:

Article Image Alt Text

Winners of the recent North Dakota National Guard Best Warrior Competition display their North Dakota National Guard State Meritorious Service Medal citations in recognition of their achievement on Aug. 18, 2019. Sgt. Joao Valenzuela (left), of the Grand Forks-based Headquarters and Headquarters Battery, 1st Battalion, 188th Air Defense Artillery Regiment, was the winner in the noncommissioned officer category. Spc. Grant Schafer of the Dickinson-based 816th Military Police Company, took top honors in the Soldier category of the competition. The Best Warrior Competition was held Aug. 15-18 at Camp Grafton Training Center, near Devils Lake, North Dakota. (U.S. Army National Guard photo by Spc. Krystal Heth, 116th Public Affairs Detachment/Released)

ND soldiers compete for Best Warrior Title

Seventeen Army National Guard soldiers from across the state pushed through physical and mental challenges to try to outscore their fellow competitors during this year’s Best Warrior Competition (BWC) Aug.


Grant County News

GS Publishing
P.O. Box 100,
Elgin, ND 58533

Phone: 701-584-2900
Fax: 701-584-2900